Originally constructed in 1854 on River Lot 62 from locally quarried limestone cut from the Red Riverbanks, St. Andrew’s Rectory was carefully re-built and authentically reconstructed in the 1980s. One of 18 Missions established by the Church Mission Society in what once was Rupert’s Land, St. Andrew’s played a key role in influencing communities that lived and worked along the Red River.

Built to house the Reverend William Cockran, rector of nearby St. Andrew’s Church, the Rectory was constructed to reflect his position of solid respectability within the community. Larger and grander than most Red River settlements, St. Andrew’s Rectory boasts 8-9 rooms and two storeys from which the rector could administer to his parishioners and provide education and religious guidance.