On a slope above the elbow of the twisting Assiniboine River, Fort Pelly stood as Hudson’s Bay Company headquarters of the vast Swan River District between 1824 and 1871. Explore the site where Métis, Cree, Saulteaux and company men co-existed in harmony, trading fur and living off the land. Discover the remains of the chimney stacks and cellars. Imagine the life of the brave voyagers who kept the fort in business.

All activities