Canada's participation in the First World War (1914-1918) and the Second World War (1939-1945) touched every community in this country. Parks Canada invites Canadians to join us in commemorating individuals from all walks of life who made unique contributions to the war effort. During these global conflicts, civilians and those in the armed forces played a crucial role in protecting and building their communities and thus Canada as a whole. Get to know the remarkable stories of these Hometown Heroes, honour their memory and express your gratitude for their service by visiting Parks Canada's National Historic Sites, National Parks, and National Marine Conservation Areas. We Will Remember Them…

2017 World War anniversaries

In 2017, the Government of Canada recognizes the centennials of the Battles of Vimy Ridge and Passchendaele, as well as the 75th anniversary of the Dieppe Raid, significant events which have touched the lives of many Canadians and left a lasting legacy in the history of our country. .

Hometown heroes at Parks Canada places

Hometown Heroes

Get to know the remarkable stories of these hometown heroes, honour their memory and express your gratitude for their service by visiting Parks Canada's National Historic Sites, National Parks, and National Marine Conservation Areas.

La participation du Canada à la Première Guerre mondiale (1914-1918) et à la Seconde Guerre mondiale (1939-1945) a touché toutes les communautés du pays, sans exception. L'Agence Parcs Canada invite les Canadiens et les Canadiennes à se joindre à elle afin de rendre hommage aux personnes de tous âges qui ont contribué à l'effort de guerre. Lors de ces conflits mondiaux, les civils et les soldats ont joué un rôle crucial dans la défense et l'édification non seulement de leurs communautés, mais aussi du pays tout entier. Découvrez les histoires remarquables de ces héros de chez-nous. Rendez hommage et exprimez votre reconnaissance à ces personnages pour le service qu'ils ont rendu en visitant les lieux historiques nationaux, les parcs nationaux et les aires marines nationales de conservation de Parcs Canada. Nous nous souviendrons d'eux...

Anniversaires de 2017 relatifs aux deux guerres mondiales

En 2017, le gouvernement du Canada souligne les centenaires de la bataille de la crête de Vimy et de la bataille de Passchendaele ainsi que le 75e anniversaire du débarquement de Dieppe, deux événements importants qui ont eu une incidence sur la vie de nombreux Canadiens et qui ont marqué durablement l’histoire de notre pays.

Les héros de chez-nous aux lieux de Parcs Canada

héros de chez-nous

Découvrez les histoires remarquables de ces héros de chez nous. Rendez hommage et exprimez votre reconnaissance à ces personnages pour le service qu'ils ont rendu en visitant les lieux historiques nationaux, les parcs nationaux et les aires marines nationales de conservation de Parcs Canada.