Delve into the stories of Mi’kmaw culture, adventurous Voyageurs, Acadian courage and ambitious shipbuilding. Journey to a fascinating archaeological site and interact with lively historic characters in a scenic island setting. Canoe a heritage waterway and connect with an authentic past. This is Boishébert National Historic Site—a blend of active adventure and deep-rooted multicultural experiences and a living museum amidst old-growth pines and the meandering Miramichi River.


Featured things to do

Sites nearby

  • Kouchibouguac National Park

    Golden sand dunes, estuaries brimming with life, warm ocean beaches, Mi’kmaq and Acadian culture, the starry spectacle of a Dark Sky Preserve and snowbound winter activities weave together the compelling tapestry of Kouchibouguac National Park.

  • Monument Lefebvre National Historic Site

    The Monument-Lefebvre is a 19th century heritage building where visitors experience the triumphs of the Acadians through artefacts, film, performances, and the permanent exhibit, “Reflections of a Journey – The Odyssey of the Acadian People.”

  • Fort Beauséjour – Fort Cumberland National Historic Site

    Discover a time when Britain and France were caught in a tug-of-war for dominance in Acadie, and be moved by the stories of soldiers and settlers who lived and died around the historic star-shaped fort.

  • Battle of Restigouche National Historic Site

    Relive the last naval battle between France and England for possession of American territory at the Battle of Restigouche National Historic Site. As well, discover the remains of the wreck of the Machault which has been under water for over 200 years!

  • Fundy National Park

    The world’s highest tides await visitors at Fundy National Park. Kayak on the Bay of Fundy, explore the seafloor when the tide recedes, hike or bike through native Acadian forests and more at one of Canada’s best-known national parks.

Hours of operation

Open daily June 16 - September 4
Monday to Saturday, from 10 am to 4 pm
Sunday: 12 pm to 4 pm

Fees

Free admission in 2017. Other fees still apply.
Detailed fees list

Contact us

Telephone: 506-622-8526
Email: info@beaubearsisland.ca

Apprenez-en davantage sur les récits de la culture mi’kmaw, ces voyageurs aventuriers, sur le courage des Acadiens et sur une ambitieuse construction navale. Visitez un site archéologique fascinant et discutez avec des personnages historiques dynamiques, au cœur du pittoresque paysage de l’île. Parcourez une voie navigable patrimoniale en canot et tissez des liens avec un passé authentique. Vous voici au lieu historique national de Boishébert qui allie l’aventure active à l’expérience multiculturelle profonde et au musée vivant, au sein d’une forêt de pins matures, le long de la sinueuse rivière Miramichi.

En vedette

Comment s’y rendre

35 rue St. Patrick's
Miramichi, N.-B. E1N 4P6

Heures d’ouverture

Ouvert à tous les jours du 16 juin au 4 septembre
Lundi au samedi, de 10 h à 16 h
Dimanche, de 12 h à 16 h

Tarifs

Entrée gratuite en 2017. Les autres frais s’appliquent.
Tarification complète

Nous joindre

Telephone: 506-622-8526
Email: info@beaubearsisland.ca

Sites de Parcs Canada à proximité

  • Parc national Kouchibouguac

    Les dunes dorées, les estuaires qui regorgent de vie, les plages chaudes qui longent l’océan, les cultures mi’kmaq et acadienne, la réserve de ciel étoilé et les activités d’hiver tissent la trame captivante du parc national Kouchibouguac.

  • Lieu historique national du Monument-Lefebvre

    Le Monument-Lefebvre est un édifice patrimonial datant du XIXe siècle où vous découvrirez les chapitres couronnés de succès de l’histoire acadienne, à travers des artéfacts, des films, des spectacles et d’une exposition permanente intitulée « Réflexion d’un voyage - L’exposition de l’odyssée acadienne ».

  • Lieu historique national du Fort-Beauséjour – Fort-Cumberland

    Découvrez une époque où l’Angleterre et la France se disputaient le contrôle de l’Acadie. Écoutez les récits émouvants sur les soldats et les colons qui ont vécu et sont morts en ce lieu, dans ce fort historique en forme d’étoile.

  • Lieu historique national de la Bataille-de-la-Ristigouche

    Revivez le dernier affrontement naval entre la France et l’Angleterre pour la possession du territoire américain au lieu historique national de la Bataille-de-la-Ristigouche. Découvrez aussi des vestiges de l’épave du Machault, restée sous l’eau pendant plus de 200 ans!

  • Parc national Fundy

    Les plus grandes marées du monde vous attendent au parc national Fundy. Qu’il s’agisse de faire du kayak dans la baie de Fundy, d’explorer la baie à marée basse ou de partir en randonnée ou en vélo dans la forêt acadienne, les activités ne manquent pas dans ce parc, l’un des plus célèbres au Canada.