Battlefield of Fort George National Historic Site is located near Fort George National Historic Site in Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario. The rolling open landscape near the shore of Lake Ontario at Two Mile Creek was the site of one of the fiercest and most important battles of the War of 1812. There are no extant remains of the 1813 battle between American invading forces and British regulars and Canadian militia; however, a cairn and plaque erected by the Historic Sites and Monuments Board of Canada (HSMBC) marks the northeast corner of the battle site. Official recognition refers to the irregular polygon encompassing the battlefield.

Getting here

Niagara-on-the-Lake ON L0S 1J0

Hours of operation

The site is not open to the public and has no hours of operation.

Fees

The site is not open to the public.

Contact us

Telephone: 905-468-6614
Email: ont-niagara@pc.gc.ca

  • Fort George National Historic Site

    Mingle with British redcoats among Fort George’s soldier’s barracks, palisades and cannons; experience the sounds of the War of 1812 through Fort George’s internationally renowned 41st Fife and Drum Corps; witness military demonstrations and fire a musket yourself!

  • Queenston Heights National Historic Site

    Queenston Heights is the Niagara battlefield where Major General Sir Isaac Brock, Commander-in-Chief of British forces in Upper Canada died while leading British regulars, local militia and First Nation warriors against an American invasion.

  • HMCS Haida National Historic Site

    Commissioned in August 1943, HMCS Haida served for an impressive 20 years in times of war and peace. Today, Canada’s most famous warship rests in Hamilton’s Bayfront Park, where you can explore her historic decks.

Le lieu historique national du Champ-de-Bataille-du-Fort-George est situé près du lieu historique national du Fort-George, dans la ville de Niagara-on-the-Lake, en Ontario. Le paysage vallonné et dégagé, situé près de la rive du lac Ontario, au niveau de Two Mile Creek, est le site d’une des plus importantes et plus féroces batailles de la Guerre de 1812. Il n’existe aucun vestige visible de la bataille de 1813 entre les forces d’invasion américaines et les forces britanniques et la milice canadienne, mais un cairn et une plaque érigés par la Commission des lieux et monuments historiques du Canada (CLMHC) marque l'angle nord-est du site de la bataille. La reconnaissance officielle vise le polygone irrégulier qui englobe le champ de bataille.

  • Lieu historique national du Fort-George

    Mêlez-vous aux Habits rouges britanniques du fort George près des baraquements, des palissades et des canons. Découvrez la musique militaire de 1812 avec le Corps de fifres et tambours du 41e régiment, dont la réputation n’est plus à faire. Assistez à des manœuvres militaires et apprenez à tirer au fusil.

  • Lieu historique national des Hauteurs-de-Queenston

    Visitez les hauteurs de Queenston. Sur ce champ de bataille est mort le commandant en chef des forces britanniques du Haut-Canada, le major-général Sir Isaac Brock, alors qu’il menait au combat des membres de la Force régulière britannique, la Milice locale et des guerriers des Premières Nations afin de repousser une invasion américaine.

  • Lieu historique national du NCSM Haida

    Revivez l’histoire du navire de guerre le plus célèbre du Canada. Mis à l’eau en 1943, le NCSM Haida cumule 20 ans d’impressionnant service en temps de guerre et de paix. Visitez ce bateau légendaire aujourd’hui amarré dans le port d’Hamilton, près du parc Bayfront.

Heures d’ouverture

Le lieu n'est pas ouvert au public et n'a donc pas d'heures d'ouverture.

Tarifs

Le lieu n'est pas ouvert au public.

Nous joindre

Téléphone : 905-468-6614
Courriel : ont-niagara@pc.gc.ca