With 14 vanquished enemy ships to her credit, HMCS Haida sunk more tonnage than any other Canadian warship during her 20 years at sea. A destroyer with this kind of battle record was clearly well built, well cared for and manned by a skillful crew. How would you fare as a sailor onboard HMCS Haida? Take your turn on the decks and try your hand at scouting for enemy ships and submarines from the bird’s eye view. Then climb below decks to explore the wardroom, engineers’ flats, the engine room and the mess.

On an outing to visit HMCS Haida, you can also explore Hamilton’s beautifully restored Bayfront area. Peruse nearby shops and stroll along adjacent walking trails. Or enjoy lunch on one of the fantastic patios overlooking the bay and imagine HMCS Haida sailing off to the Arctic Circle for one more tour of duty.

Guided tours of the ship

HMCS Haida is pleased to offer a variety of guided one-hour tours of the ship. Get up close and personal with Canada’s “Fightingest Ship” and discover amazing behind-the-scenes compartments that you’ve never seen before! Call 905-526-6742 or email haida.Info@pc.gc.ca to register today!

NEW! Thirsty Thursday: Tour and Tot
All Hands on Deck
The Secret Life of a Sailor
Thunder & Lightning
Becoming Canada
Punching Fire

Avec 14 navires ennemis vaincus, le NCSM Haida a fait couler plus de bateaux que tout autre navire de guerre canadien durant ses 20 années de service. Un destroyer qui détient une telle feuille de route fut manifestement bien construit, bien entretenu et tenu par une équipe habile. Quel genre de marin auriez-vous été à bord du NCSM Haida? Essayer à votre tour de repérer les bateaux et sous-marins ennemis à partir du pont. Visitez ensuite le quartier des officiers, les quartiers des ingénieurs, la salle des machines et la salle commune de l’équipage.

Lors de votre visite du NCSM Haida, vous pourrez aussi explorer le magnifique site remodelé de Bayfront Park. Visitez les magasins situés tout près et promenez-vous le long des sentiers pédestres, ou cassez la croûte sur l’une des terrasses avec vue sur la baie, et imaginez le NCSM Haida prendre le large vers l’Arctique pour une énième mission.

Visites guidées du NCSM Haida

Le personnel du NCSM Haida a l’honneur d’offrir diverses visites guidées d’une heure à bord du navire. Faites plus ample connaissance avec le « navire le plus belliqueux » du Canada et découvrez des compartiments cachés que vous n’avez encore jamais vus! Composez le 905-526-6742 ou écrivez à haida.info@pc.gc.ca pour vous inscrire dès aujourd’hui!

Jeudis arrosés : Visite guidée et consommation
Tout le monde sur le pont
La vie secrète d’un marin
Tonnerre et éclairs
La naissance du Canada
Pleins feux sur la cale