Wind your way along the historic Rideau as the captain of your own Le Boat cruiser, and savour its spectacular landscape, lively culture, and culinary charms.

And as the captain you can meander from stop to stop at your own pace - choosing your own personalised itinerary, as well as when and where you stop.

Then when you’re finished cruising, no need to worry about finding accommodation; like a floating villa a Le Boat cruiser offers all the luxury comforts of home. Simply choose an inspiring new view every day and moor under the stars by night.

And how many wonderful starlight nights can you spend on a Le Boat cruiser? As many or as few as you like! Whether you are looking to visit us for a few days or a few weeks we have a holiday for you!

So, from romantic breaks for two to aquatic adventures with family or friends (up to 10), including canine chums, Le Boat cruisers give travellers all the ingredients they need for an unforgettable break on the Rideau Canal.

What if I’ve never captained a boat before?

No problem, Le Boat’s on-board briefing on every aspect of the boat before setting off will qualify you for your trip so no previous boating experience is required. Support is also available before, during and afterwards for any question that comes up along the way.

June 27th, 2017 - Europe’s Le Boat granted Licence to Operate on Rideau Canal National Historic Site in 2018

For more information visit the Le Boat website.

À la barre de votre propre bateau Le Boat, serpentez le long du canal historique et savourez-en les panoramas spectaculaires, la culture dynamique et les charmes culinaires.

Vous pouvez vous balader d’escale en escale à votre propre rythme, en choisissant l’itinéraire ainsi que les moments et les endroits où vous vous arrêtez. Vous êtes le capitaine – c’est vous qui décidez! 

À la fin d’une journée de croisière, nul besoin de vous soucier de trouver un lieu d’hébergement : véritable villa flottante, le bateau Le Boat vous offre tout le confort du foyer. Il vous suffit de choisir un nouveau panorama chaque jour et de mouiller sous les étoiles la nuit venue. 

Combien de merveilleuses nuits étoilées pouvez-vous passer à bord d’un bateau Le Boat? La décision vous appartient! Que vous disposiez de plusieurs jours ou de plusieurs semaines, nous avons ce qu’il vous faut pour des vacances mémorables! 

Depuis une escapade romantique pour deux jusqu’à une aventure nautique en famille (Fido compris) ou entre amis (jusqu’à 10 personnes), les bateaux de croisière Le Boat offrent aux voyageurs tout le nécessaire pour un séjour inoubliable sur le canal Rideau.

Que faire si je n’ai jamais piloté de bateau? 

Pas de problème, les instructions seront communiquées par la compagnie Le Boat à bord sur chaque aspect du bateau avant votre départ. Le support est toujours disponible avant, durant et après pour des questions tout au long de leur voyage.

Le 27 juin 2017L’entreprise européenne Le Boat obtient un permis d’exploitation pour le lieu historique national du Canal-Rideau

Pour de plus amples renseignements, consultez le site Web de Le Boat.