A visit to the Fortifications of Québec National Historic Site offers a wide variety of leisurely historic opportunities. Whether exploring as a family, taking part in a game of solving puzzles and facing challenges by unearthing the past, or enjoying a guided tour with a Parks Canada guide, it's an intriguing place to time travel. Will you be the lucky one selected to fire an historic musket?

Featured

  • The legend of the talking walls

    The fortifications are full of secrets. An enchanted bracelet and a magic sword have allegedly been concealed there... can you find them? Can you solve the mystery of the walls? Find out with two fun-filled, sensory tours.

  • ​Guided walking tour of the fortifications

    Led by a Parks Canada guide, travel through 400 years of adventure during this 90-minute guided walking tour and discover some of the hidden treasures of the Historic District of Old Québec. Starting point at the Frontenac Kiosk.

  • ​Fire musket demonstration

    Go back in time for 15 minutes and become one of His Majesty the King's worthy subjects while enemy forces threaten Québec City!

  • ​The fort's mission

    Québec is under attack! Search for clues that can be found on the walls of the Fortifications of Québec in order to solve puzzles and meet challenges. Your discoveries will help save the city!

  • ​School programs

    We offer different learning activities for all cycles of primary and secondary!

All activities

Interpretive trail
Picnic Area Picnicking
Lookout
Tours and programs
Photography

Le lieu historique national des Fortifications-de-Québec offre une multitude de visites historiques à caractère ludique. Qu’on explore le site en famille, qu’on prenne part à un jeu nous permettant de résoudre des énigmes et de relever des défis en explorant le passé ou à une visite guidée accompagnée d'un guide de Parcs Canada, impossible de s’ennuyer. Serez-vous l’heureux élu qui pourra tenter l’expérience du tir au fusil d’époque? ­

En vedette

  • ​La légende des murs qui parlent

    Les fortifications sont remplies de secrets. Un bracelet enchanté et une épée magique y auraient même été dissimulés… Parviendrez-vous à les retrouver? Percerez-vous le mystère des remparts? Deux circuits ludiques et sensoriels vous attendent!

  • ​Visite guidée à pied des fortifications

    Découvrez plus de 400 ans d'histoire en parcourant les fortifications de Québec avec un guide-animateur de Parcs Canada lors d'une visite guidée à pied de 90 minutes dans l'arrondissement historique du Vieux-Québec. Départ du kiosque Frontenac.

  • ​Démonstration de tir au fusil d'époque

    Remontez le temps et devenez, pendant 15 minutes, l’un des dignes sujets de Sa Majesté le Roi alors que les armées ennemies menacent la ville de Québec!

  • ​Mission fortifications

    Québec est sous attaque! Partez à la recherche des indices qui se trouvent sur les remparts des Fortifications-de-Québec afin de résoudre des énigmes et de relever des défis. Vos découvertes vous permettront de sauver la ville!

  • ​Programmes scolaires

    Nous offrons des activités éducatives pour tous les cycles du primaire et du secondaire.

Toutes les activités

Sentier d'interprétation
Picnic Area Aire de pique nique
Belvédère
Visites guidées
Photographie