To reach Grosse île, take the 45-minute Croisières Lachance boat from Berthier-sur-Mer, located about 40 minutes east of Québec City or a plane from Montmagny (Air Montmagny). From Montreal, it is roughly a three hour drive. The site is a journey through time in the heart of the St. Lawrence River within the Chaudière-Appalaches tourism region.

Getting here

Location

Isle-aux-Grues archipelago

To get to Berthier-sur-Mer from Québec City, head south over Pierre-Laporte bridge and take Highway 20 East toward Rivière-du-Loup. Get off at exit 364. Drive into Berthier-sur-Mer and follow the signs to the marina.

To get to Montmagny from Québec City, head south over Pierre-Laporte bridge and take Highway 20 East toward Rivière-du-Loup. Get off at exit 378 and follow road to Bras Saint-Nicolas. Turn right on Montée de la Rivière, turn slight right onto Saint Ignace Street, continue straight on Avenue Basin South and turn right on Boulevard Taché. The airport is located at 640 Taché Boulevard Est.

Fees

Free admission for youth in 2018. Transport fees still apply.
Detailed fees list

Facilities and services

Accessible Facilities Accessible services
Picnic Area Picnic area
Information Information
Restrooms Restrooms
Lookout Lookout

Pour vous rendre à la Grosse-Île, vous devrez prendre le bateau des Croisières Lachance à Berthier-sur-Mer, qui se trouve à une quarantaine de minutes de Québec ou encore l'avion à partir de Montmagny (Air Montmagny). Depuis Montréal, il faut compter environ trois heures. La durée de la traversée à bord du bateau est d’environ 45 minutes. Un voyage dans le temps en plein cœur du Saint-Laurent, dans la région touristique Chaudière-Appalaches.

Comment s’y rendre

Emplacement

Archipel de L'Isle-aux-Grues

Pour vous rendre à Berthier-sur-Mer à partir de Québec, vous devez prendre le pont Pierre-Laporte, direction sud et suivre l'indication autoroute 20 est direction Rivière-du-Loup. Prenez la sortie 364, Berthier-sur-Mer, et dirigez-vous vers cette localité. Suivez les indications vous conduisant à la marina.

Pour vous rendre à Montmagny à partir de Québec, vous devez prendre le pont Pierre-Laporte, direction sud et suivre l'indication autoroute 20 est direction Rivière-du-Loup.Prenez la sortie 378, suivre chemin du Bras-Saint-Nicolas, tourner à droite sur Montée de la Rivière, tourner légèrement à droite sur la rue Saint Ignace, continuer tout droit sur l'avenue du Bassin sud et tourner à droite sur le Boulevard Taché. L'aéroport se situe au 640 Boulevard Taché Est.

Tarifs

Entrée gratuite pour les jeunes en 2018. Les frais de transport s’appliquent.

Tarification complète

Installations et services

Accessible Facilities Installations accessibles
Picnic Area Aire de pique-nique
Information Renseignements
Restrooms Toilettes
Lookout Belvédère