A 3D multimedia show, a trip back in time, a circuit with smart interpretive panels - all this awaits you at the historic site of the Forges du Saint-Maurice. But be careful…don't end up in the Fontaine du Diable (the fiery Devil’s Fountain) that some claim continues to blow at night on the ashes of the old blast furnace. Discover the daily lives of the workers and masters of the ironworks that provided the needs of the colony from 1730-1883.

Visiting with young children? Explore with Club Parka!

The Club Parka booklet invites kids to explore, learn and have fun! Once activities are completed, they'll receive a reward! The booklets are available on site.

Learn more about Parka and download other activities!

Featured

  • ​A 3-D multimedia show

    Experience a captivating 20-minute multimedia show that combines visual projection on a large screen with special effects in the visitors’ stands and across a site model representing the forges’ village in 1845.

  • ​Discover the forges

    Experience 150 years of history - from the Grande Maison to the Fontaine du Diable, passing by the lower forge and the blast furnace - in the company of a Parks Canada interpreter.

  • ​A smart outdoor interpretation circuit

    Discover the local as well as the far-reaching history of the village of the Forges du Saint-Maurice using the smart interpretation panels along an outdoor circuit. And don't forget to bring your mobile device with an internet connection.

All activities

Un spectacle multimédia tridimensionnel, un voyage dans le temps, un circuit balisé de panneaux intelligents, c’est tout cela qui vous attend sur le site historique des Forges-du-Saint-Maurice. Attention, ne butez pas contre la fontaine du Diable! Certains prétendent qu’il continue de souffler la nuit sur les cendres du haut fourneau. Venez découvrir le quotidien des ouvriers et des maîtres des forges qui ont pourvu aux besoins de la colonie de 1730 à 1883.

Vous planifiez une visite avec de jeunes enfants? Parka les invite à explorer!

Avec un livret du Club Parka offert sur place, vos enfants pourront découvrir, apprendre et s’amuser! Une fois les activités complétées, ils obtiendront une récompense.

Découvrez Parka et téléchargez d’autres activités!

En vedette

  • ​Spectacle multimédia tridimensionnel

    Captivant spectacle multimédia de 20 minutes qui allie la projection visuelle sur grand écran à des effets spéciaux dans les gradins et sur la maquette du site, représentant le village des Forges en 1845.

  • ​À la découverte des forges

    De la Grande Maison à la fontaine du Diable, en passant par la forge basse et le haut fourneau, les participants parcourent plus de 150 ans d’histoire en compagnie d'un animateur-guide de Parcs Canada.

  • ​Circuit d'interprétation extérieur

    Découvrez la petite et grande histoire du village des Forges du Saint-Maurice grâce aux panneaux d’interprétation intelligents répartis sur le circuit extérieur. N’oubliez pas votre appareil mobile doté d’une connexion internet.

Toutes les activités