Whether you pass through the doors of the authentic general store, step into Louis S. St. Laurent’s house or stroll along the walking paths, you will be transported back into the early 20th century. Discover daily life in a typical Eastern Townships village. Then take in the multimedia show to learn more about the life of this great politician during a turbulent period in Canadian history.

Visiting with young children? Explore with Club Parka!

The Club Parka booklet invites kids to explore, learn and have fun! Once activities are completed, they'll receive a reward! The booklets are available on site.

Learn more about Parka and download other activities!

Featured

  • ​A multi-media show!

    A sound and light show tracing the life and career of Louis S. St. Laurent, Canada’s prime minister between 1948 and 1957, is included in a visit to the house and general store.

  • ​The St. Laurent home

    Béatrice Picard, an actress well known to Quebecers, lends her voice to Lora St. Laurent, sister of the former prime minister. She accompanies you through the rooms of his childhood house as if you were back in 1948, after the election victory of her brother.

  • Discover the Townships Trail !

    Travel the Townships Trail, another way to fall in love with the Eastern Townships! The Townships Trail provides you with an opportunity to experience the Eastern Townships differently! It highlights the region’s built and natural heritage along a marked tourist route. The various locations reveal stunning scenery and our heritage, which reflects both American and British influences, one of our region’s distinctive characteristics.

All activities

Que ce soit en franchissant les portes du magasin général authentique, en pénétrant dans la maison de Louis-S. St-Laurent ou encore en vous promenant dans les sentiers aménagés, vous aurez l’impression de vous retrouver au début du 20e siècle. Découvrez comment se déroulait le quotidien d’un village typique des Cantons-de-l’Est. Puis, assistez au spectacle multimédia pour en apprendre davantage sur la vie de ce grand homme politique durant une époque mouvementée de l’histoire canadienne.

Vous planifiez une visite avec de jeunes enfants? Parka les invite à explorer!

Avec un livret du Club Parka offert sur place, vos enfants pourront découvrir, apprendre et s’amuser! Une fois les activités complétées, ils obtiendront une récompense.

Découvrez Parka et téléchargez d’autres activités!

En vedette

  • ​Tout un spectacle!

    Un spectacle son et lumière retraçant la vie et la carrière de Louis S. St-Laurent, ancien premier ministre du Canada entre 1948 et 1957, est compris dans votre visite de la maison et du magasin général.

  • ​La demeure des St-Laurent

    Béatrice Picard, comédienne bien connue du public québécois, prête sa voix à Lora St-Laurent, la sœur de l'ancien Premier ministre. Elle vous accompagne dans les pièces de sa maison natale comme si vous étiez en 1948, au lendemain de la victoire électorale de son frère Louis.

Toutes les activités