Book an unforgettable stay at one of the Canadian Rockies' most beloved backcountry lodges. Or drop by while exploring nearby valleys and alpine meadows to pay homage to the birthplace of ski tourism. Admire the lodge for its beautiful rustic design and enjoy the neighbouring trails in both summer and winter.

Getting here

Location

 
Skoki Valley (accessible on foot only) is 15 km from the Fish Creek parking lot or 11 km from Temple Lodge (registered guests only) parking lot in Banff National Park, Alberta.

 
By car and on foot

Skoki Lodge National Historic Site can be reached only on foot. It is 15 kilometres from the Fish Creek parking area near the hamlet of Lake Louise. It is 11 kilometres from the Temple parking area, reserved for registered guests of Skoki Lodge only.

To reach the parking lot, follow the Trans-Canada Highway to Lake Louise. Take Whitehorn Drive east for ~1.8 km then turn right for the Fish Creek parking area. Walk or ski up the 4 km access road to the Temple parking area then follow the well-travelled trail to Boulder Pass, Deception Pass and Skoki Lodge.

Please note that mountain bikes are not permitted on the road between the Fish Creek and Temple parking areas.

Hours of operation

Mid-June to mid-April. Dates may vary. Complete schedule

Free admission in 2017. Accommodation fees still apply. Detailed fees list

Reservations are required for overnight guests

Facilities and services

Dogs on leash
Restrooms Restrooms
Information Information
Lookout Lookout

Réservez un séjour inoubliable dans l’une des auberges les plus prisées de l’arrière-pays des Rocheuses canadiennes. Ou faites-y une halte tout en explorant les vallées et les prés alpins des environs afin de rendre hommage au berceau du tourisme axé sur le ski. Admirez la magnifique architecture rustique de l’auberge et profitez des sentiers environnants en été comme en hiver.

Comment s’y rendre

Emplacement
 
Vallée Skoki (accessible à pied seulement). À 15 km du terrain de stationnement du ruisseau Fish et à 11 km du terrain de stationnement de l’auberge Temple Lodge (réservé aux clients inscrits). Parc national Banff, Alberta

 
En voiture et à pied

Le lieu historique national de l’Auberge-de-Ski-Skoki n’est accessible qu’à pied. Il est situé à 15 km du terrain de stationnement attenant au ruisseau Fish, près du hameau de Lake Louise, et à 11 km du terrain de stationnement de l’auberge Temple Lodge, qui est réservé aux clients inscrits à l’auberge Skoki.

Pour vous rendre au terrain de stationnement, suivez la Transcanadienne jusqu’à Lake Louise. Empruntez Whitehorn Drive en direction est et roulez sur environ 1,8 km, avant de tourner à droite pour rejoindre le terrain de stationnement du ruisseau Fish. Parcourez à pied ou à skis la route d’accès de 4 km jusqu’au terrain de stationnement de l’auberge Temple Lodge, puis suivez le sentier très fréquenté qui mène au col Boulder, au col Deception et à l’auberge de ski Skoki.

Les vélos de montagne ne sont pas autorisés sur la route entre le terrain de stationnement du ruisseau Fish et celui de l’auberge Temple Lodge.

Heures d'ouverture

De la mi-juin à la mi-octobre. Les dates peuvent varies. Horaire complet  (en anglais)

Entrée gratuite en 2017. Les frais d’hébergement s'appliquent. Tarification complète

Réservation obligatoire pour les visiteurs qui passent la nuit (en anglais)

Installations et services

Chiens en laisse
Restrooms Toilettes
Information Renseignements
Lookout Belvédère