Located in New Brunswick on Canada’s Atlantic Coast, Fundy National Park encompasses 20 kilometres of dramatic shoreline along the Bay of Fundy, famous for having the world’s highest tides. Twice a day, up to 12 metres of water or more rush in and out, roughly equivalent to the height of a four-floor building. For visitors, this means exceptional sightseeing and unforgettable kayaking, not to mention a unique chance to explore the sea floor at low tide.

And the park offers more than just dramatic tides. More than 100 kilometres of hiking and biking trails ribbon through 206 square kilometres of Acadian forest, leading to thundering waterfalls, freshwater lakes and scenic river valleys.

For all its wild charms, Fundy is also uniquely accessible and family friendly, with multiple well equipped campgrounds (some with comfy yurts and safari-style tents), a solar-heated saltwater swimming pool and even a nine-hole golf course on site.

Le parc national Fundy s’étend sur 20 km le long de la baie de Fundy, sur la côte atlantique du Canada, au Nouveau-Brunswick. Les marées y sont les plus grandes du monde. Deux fois par jour, la marée haute peut atteindre 12 m, soit l’équivalent d’un immeuble de 4 étages. Assistez à ce spectacle grandiose et vivez une expérience hors du commun, que vous soyez amateur de kayak ou préfériez marcher au fond de la baie à marée basse.

En plus de ces marées spectaculaires, le parc offre aussi plus de 100 km de sentiers de randonnée, à pied ou à vélo. Suivez-les pour sillonner les 206 km2 de la forêt acadienne et ses magnifiques chutes d’eau, ses lacs d’eau douce et ses vallées fluviales enchanteresses.

Planifiez un séjour en famille à Fundy et profitez de ce véritable attrait touristique naturel. Vous y trouverez plusieurs terrains de camping bien équipés. Essayez les yourtes meublées pour votre confort ou encore les tentes de type safari. Prélassez-vous dans la piscine d’eau salée chauffée à l’énergie solaire. Amateurs de golf, un magnifique terrain vous attend !