Imagine a cluster of islands in a frozen sea, a home for the endangered Peary caribou, a traditional hunting and fishing area that has sustained Inuit of Resolute Bay since the time of their relocation in the 1950’s; Qausuittuq National Park is all of that and more.

Getting here

Inuksugait Plaza II 1104-B (Green Building)
Box 278 Iqaluit NU X0A 0H0

Hours of operation

The park is accessible from the beginning of June until the end of September
Visitor services are available year-round, Monday to Friday, from 8:30 am to 5 pm, by calling 867-975-4673 or 1-888-773-8888 (toll-free)

Fees

Free admission in 2017. Other fees still apply.
Detailed fees list.

Contact us

Telephone: 867-975-4673
Toll-free: 1-888-773-8888

Discover Parks Canada in 2018!

Parks Canada invites families to explore Canada’s most amazing destinations. Youth admission will be free starting January 2018. Save 20% on Family/Group passes until December 31, 2017.

Order your 2018 Discovery Pass

Sites nearby

  • an inukshuk in Akshayuk Pass, with Thor Peak in the background
    Auyuittuq National Park

    A zig-zag skyline of craggy granite peaks and glittering glaciers overlooks tundra valleys and steep-walled fiords whose winding waterways teem with narwhal and ringed seals, Auyuittuq is a diverse and grand-scale Arctic experience.

  • image of a visitor at Tanquary Fiord
    Quttinirpaaq National Park

    Shimmering ice caps are punctured by jagged black peaks and massive glaciers fuel wild rivers. The top of the world is an extreme and exhilarating experience where groups of muskoxen roam the tundra and curious caribou pass nearby.

  • rugged coastline of Sirmilik National Park
    Sirmilik National Park

    Paddle among seals and floating ice, listening for the breaths of narwhal and beluga whales. Ski across glaciers. Travel by snowmobile to the floe edge on the lookout for polar bears, ringed seals and walruses. Stop in at Inuit, Thule and European cultural sites. Visiting Sirmilik is the ultimate Arctic adventure.

  • image of a hiker near Ukkusiksalik National Park
    Ukkusiksalik National Park

    Ukkusiksalik’s rolling ochre hills and lush tundra thrive with wildlife, and are dotted with archeological reminders of human cultures passing for millennia through this remote wilderness. Paddle or boat an inland sea amid beluga whales and seals. Hike through wildflowers and in the company of stone inuksuk beneath the glow of the Midnight Sun.

Imaginez un groupe d’îles dans une mer figée par la glace, un milieu qui sert d’habitat au caribou de Peary, espèce en voie de disparition, une terre de chasse et de pêche traditionnelle qui a supporté les Inuit de Resolute Bay depuis leurs réinstallation dans les années 1950 : le parc national Qausuittuq est tous cela et plus.

Liens connexes

Comment s’y rendre

Inuksugait Plaza II 1104-B (l'immeuble vert)
CP 278 Iqaluit NU X0A 0H0

Heures d’ouverture

Le parc est accessible entre le début de juin et la fin de septembre
Les services aux visiteurs sont disponibles toute l'année, du lundi à vendredi, de 8 h 30 à 17 h, en appelant au 867-975-4673 ou -888-773-8888 (sans frais).

Tarifs

Entrée gratuite en 2017. Les autres frais s’appliquent.
Tarification complète.

Nous joindre

Téléphone : 867-975-4673
Sans frais : 1-888-773-8888

Découvrez Parcs Canada en 2018!

Parcs Canada invite toutes les familles à visiter les destinations les plus incroyables du Canada. L’entrée libre pour les jeunes sera gratuite à partir de janvier 2018. Économisez 20 % sur les cartes d’entrée famille/groupe d’ici le 31 décembre 2017.

Commandez votre carte d’entrée Découverte 2018

Sites de Parcs Canada à proximité

  • un inukshuk au col Akshayuk avec le pic Thor en arrière-plan
    Parc national Auyuittuq

    Venez vivre une expérience arctique diversifiée et grandiose à Auyuittuq ! Vous y verrez des pics granitiques escarpés et des glaciers étincelants qui forment une ligne sinueuse à l’horizon. Vous serez aux abords des vallées de toundra et des fjords aux parois abruptes où serpentent des eaux qui regorgent de narvals et de phoques annelés.

  • image of a visitor at Tanquary Fiord
    Parc national Quttinirpaaq

    De noirs sommets en dents de scie se découpent sur de scintillantes calottes glaciaires et d’immenses glaciers alimentent des rivières sauvages. Soyez attentif aux groupes de bœufs musqués qui sillonnent la toundra et aux caribous, curieux, qui s’approchent sous le soleil de minuit. Venez vivre une expérience à la fois enivrante et extrême!

  • côte accidentée du Parc national Sirmilik
    Parc national Sirmilik

    Venez explorer le vaste paysage de glaciers, de vallées et de flèches de cheminées de fée sculptées dans la roche rouge à Simirlik ! Skiez sur des glaciers. Faites de la randonnée en plein territoire de chasse du harfang des neiges. Arrêtez-vous à l’un des sites culturels inuits, thuléens ou européens. Une visite à Sirmilik est l’aventure arctique à son meilleur !

  • image d'une randonneuse près du Parc national Ukkusiksalik
    Parc national Ukkusiksalik

    Planifiez une visite à Ukkusiksalik, où les collines ocre et ondulées et la toundra luxuriante vous séduiront. Admirez la faune sauvage, dont les ours polaires, les grizzlis, les loups arctiques et les caribous. Pagayez en kayak ou partez en bateau sur une mer intérieure, entre les bélugas et les phoques. Faites de la randonnée parmi les fleurs sauvages et contemplez un inuksuk de pierre qui resplendit sous le soleil de minuit.