Waves roll across immense Lake Superior and crash against a remote granite shore. Tracts of windswept spruce and pine reach beyond the horizon from towering cliffs and along secluded sandy beaches. Black bears feast on blueberry bushes; haunting loon song scores sunsets; moose stilt-walk across wetlands. And the culture of the Anishinaabe First Nations connects Pukaskwa National Park’s wilderness to the powerful richness of an ancient human story.

Featured things to do

Getting here

PO Box 212 Hwy 627
Heron Bay ON P0T 1R0

Hours of operation

Open May 1 to October 9

Complete schedule

Fees

Free admission in 2017. Other fees still apply.
Detailed fees list.

Contact us

Telephone: 807-229-0801
Email: ont-pukaskwa@pc.gc.ca

For emergencies within the park, call the Parks Canada dispatch service at 1-877-852-3100.

Discover Parks Canada in 2018!

Parks Canada invites families to explore Canada’s most amazing destinations. Youth admission will be free starting January 2018. Save 20% on Family/Group passes until December 31, 2017.

Order your 2018 Discovery Pass

Sites nearby

  • A sailboat on Lake Superior.
    Lake Superior National Marine Conservation Area

    Home to more than 70 fish species and 50 shipwrecks, Lake Superior is one of the world’s largest protected freshwater areas and offers outdoor activities ranging from fishing and swimming to snowshoeing and surfing.

  • Fort St. Joseph National Historic Site

    Visit Fort St. Joseph National Historic Site, 92 km south east of Sault Ste. Marie on the southern tip of St. Joseph Island, to learn about the once-vital British stronghold on Upper Canada’s western front.

  • Sault Ste. Marie Canal National Historic Site

    Tour the Sault Ste. Marie Canal with an informative Parks Canada guide and you’ll soon understand the vitally important role this innovative piece of engineering made to water transportation in Canada.

Les vagues déferlent sur les rives reculées de l’immense lac Supérieur et se brisent contre les affleurements de granit. Des forêts de pins et d’épinettes balayées par les vents s’étendent à perte de vue au sommet d’imposantes falaises et le long des plages de sable. Des ours noirs se délectent de bleuets, le chant du huard retentit au crépuscule, les orignaux, perchés sur leurs longues pattes, se déplacent dans les zones humides. Rendez-vous au parc national Pukaskwa dont le caractère sauvage se mêle à la riche histoire des Premières Nations Anishinaabes.

En vedette

Comment s’y rendre

CP 212 Hwy 627
Heron Bay ON P0T 1R0

Heures d’ouverture

1 mai au 9 octobre

Horaire complet

Tarifs

Entrée gratuite en 2017. Les autres frais s’appliquent.
Tarification complète.

Nous joindre

Téléphone : 807-229-0801
Courriel : ont-pukaskwa@pc.gc.ca

Pour urgence à l'intérieur du parc, appelez les services de répartition de Parcs Canada au 1-877-852-3100.

Découvrez Parcs Canada en 2018!

Parcs Canada invite toutes les familles à visiter les destinations les plus incroyables du Canada. À compter du 1er janvier 2018, l'entrée sur les sites de Parcs Canada sera gratuite pour les jeunes de 17 ans et moins! Économisez 20 % sur les cartes d’entrée famille/groupe d’ici le 31 décembre 2017.

Commandez votre carte d’entrée Découverte 2018

Sites de Parcs Canada à proximité

  • Un voilier sur le lac Supérieur.
    Aire marine nationale de conservation du Lac-Supérieur

    Le lac Supérieur abrite plus de 70 espèces de poissons et contient 50 épaves. Découvrez l’une des plus grandes étendues d’eau douce protégées au monde. De la pêche à la natation en passant par la raquette et le surf, mille et une activités de plein air vous attendent.

  • Lieu historique national du Fort-St. Joseph

    Visitez le lieu historique national du Fort St. Joseph, situé à 92 km au sud-est de Sault Ste. Marie sur la pointe sud de l’île St. Joseph. Venez en apprendre davantage sur l’emprise jadis vitale des Britanniques sur le front occidental de la province du Haut-Canada.

  • Lieu historique national du Canal-de-Sault Ste. Marie

    Visitez le canal de Sault Ste. Marie en compagnie d’un animateur-guide expérimenté de Parcs Canada. Vous comprendrez rapidement le rôle vital qu’a joué cette merveille d’ingénierie novatrice dans le transport maritime au Canada.