Small RV on a road in Waterton Lakes National Park Waterton Lakes National Park

Time to take your RV out of its winter storage and head for new adventures. Canada's network of national parks offers must-see destinations for road and outdoors enthusiasts.

Campgrounds with three-way hook-up


Women on a promontory overlooking a sunset View of the horizon at Cape Breton Highlands National Park.
Cape Breton Highlands National Park of Canada

Breathtaking landscapes welcome you as they shape Cape Breton Highlands National Park in Nova Scotia. High, steep cliffs and deep river valleys dissect the forest-covered plateau bordering the Atlantic Ocean. One-third of the famous Cabot Trail runs through the Park along the coast and dominates the Highlands. Located near the charming village of Ingonish, the Broad Cove campground (74 sites) is in a forest bordered by a long sandy beach on the Atlantic Ocean.



Sand Dunes and beach in background Prince Edward Island National Park
Prince Edward Island National Park

Surrounded by landscapes where dunes, archipelagos, sand spits, beaches, red sandstone cliffs and forests endlessly follow each other, dive into the history of the people who lived there, whether Aboriginal, French or Acadian. The Cavendish Campground (73 sites) is located next to a secluded patrolled white sandy beach.



Family with two young kids having lunch beside their RV with a cliff in the background Fundy National Park
Fundy National Park
Dark Sky Preserve and Biosphere Reserve

The spectacular force of the tides in Fundy National Park, New Brunswick is a marvel in itself. Hike the magnificent trails lined with river valleys, lakes, coastal forests and beaches, and relax and admire the wonders of star clusters at night. The Chignecto North Campground (10 sites) is located on a large wooded lot, 10 minutes by car from the Bay of Fundy.



Evening picture. Two women sitting at a picnic table beside an RV and two women gathered around a fire in the background. Kouchibouguac National Park
Kouchibouguac National Park
Dark Sky Preserve - TripAdvisor 2014 Certificate of Excellence

Kouchibouguac National Park offers a fascinating mosaic of bogs, salt marshes, estuaries, waterways, sheltered lagoons, old fields and forests with majestic trees in addition to a stunning starry sky, 25 kilometres of sandy beach and a 60 kilometre bike trail located right next to the campsite! South Kouchibouguac campground, 71 sites.



Dramatic rise known as the Manitoba Escarpment Riding Mountain National Park
Riding Mountain National Park

Visiting Riding Mountain National Park is the first step in the discovery of 3,000 km2 of hills and valleys extending eastward from a dramatic rise known as the Manitoba Escarpment. The Wasagaming Campground (86 sites) provides access to the main beach, restaurants, golf course, hiking and cycling paths, a horse-riding trail and many other services.

 


Couple looking at a sunset behind a lake Prince Albert National Park
Prince Albert National Park

Discover a preserved northern evergreen forest, home to abundant wildlife including one of the few populations of wild plains bison. Magnificent scenic routes criss-cross the Park. The Red Deer campground (161 sites) is located a short walk from hiking trails, a beach and a wide range of services.



Big RV on a road in Waterton Lakes National Park Waterton Lakes National Park
Waterton Lakes National Park - Waterton-Glacier International Peace Park

At Waterton Lakes National Park, the term "majestic" makes perfect sense. The prairie grassland quickly gives way to the windswept, steep mountains. Several different ecological areas coexist in a landscape shaped by wind, fire and water where all kinds of plants and animals can be found. Townsite Campground, 90 sites.



Couple sitting at a picnic table with a baby sitting on the mother's lap. RV and top of snow-covered mountains in the background Banff National Park, Tunnel Mountain Campsite
Banff National Park
UNESCO World Heritage Site and Canada's first national park (1885)

Banff National Park is a not-to-be missed symbol of Canada! Valleys, mountains, glaciers, forests, meadows and rivers cover 6,641 square kilometres, making Banff National Park one of the most sought-after destinations in the world. The campsite is located 10 minutes from the village of Banff. Tunnel Mountain Campground, 321 sites.



Lake, mountains and dark sky Jasper National Park
Jasper National Park
UNESCO World Heritage Site and Dark Sky Preserve

This grandiose, icy jewel of the Rockies offers nearly 1,000 kilometres of trails, incomparable wilderness and the second most extensive dark sky preserve on the planet. Whistlers campground (781 sites) is located on the Icefields Parkway, 3.5 kilometres from the town of Jasper.



Floe Lake with the mountains reflecting in the lake and snow-covered mountains in the background Floe Lake as seen from the Rockwall Trail

 

Kootenay National Park
UNESCO World Heritage Site - Canadian Rocky Mountain Parks.

Diversity is Kootenay National Park's trademark. A varied landscape and ecological environment not only includes glacier-topped peaks along the Continental Divide, but also semi-arid open grassland forests in the Rocky Mountain Trench where you can find cacti, and hot springs! The hot springs are only 2.7 kilometres from Redstreak Campground (242 sites) and a 1.8 kilometre trail connects the campground to the village restaurants and services.


Campgrounds with electricity only

Little boy and girl smiling in the open doorway of an RV. La Mauricie National Park
La Mauricie National Park

Typical of the southern region of the Canadian Shield, La Mauricie National Park combines adventure and relaxation with numerous lakes and forests. This park appeals to all family members from the most laid-back to the most sports-minded! The Rivière-à-la-Pêche campground (62 sites) is close to a number of hiking trails.



Two women taking a selfie on a promontory overlooking Cap-Bon-Ami Forillon National Park, Cap-Bon-Ami
Forillon National Park

A jewel of the Gaspé Peninsula, Forillon National Park's mountains are bordered by the Gulf of St. Lawrence and Gaspé Bay. Its boreal forest is home to diverse wildlife which are easy to watch. Its breathtaking cliffs are home to thousands of sea birds and its shores host colonies of seals. The recreation centre and pool is located a short distance from Petit-Gaspé Campground (33 sites) which is only a 15-minute walk to a pebble beach.



Couple canoeing on a lake in fall Kejimkujik National Park
Kejimkujik National Park and National Historic Site -
Dark Sky Preserve in the heart of the second largest biosphere reserve in Canada

Guarding the tales and memories of the Mi'kmaw who traveled and flourished there for thousands of years, Kejimkujik National Park is located in an area mixing the boreal forest and southern forest. The coast is surrounded by a crown of stones and its beauty is recognized worldwide. Jeremys Bay Campground (106 sites) is located in a lush forest with trails and the warm, sandy beaches of Kejimkujik Lake close by.



two people kayaking beside a cliff Terra-Nova National Park
Terra Nova National Park

The 200 kilometres of coastline and numerous rivers, lakes and ponds of Terra Nova National Park await water sports enthusiasts. The landscape consists of high cliffs and sheltered bays along the coast, and rolling hills covered by forests, bogs and inland ponds. Newman Sound Campground, 60 sites.



Lake Louise's turquoise water with snowy mountains in the background Banff National Park, Lake Louise
Banff National Park

UNESCO World Heritage Site and Canada's first national park (1885)

Who doesn't dream of seeing the turquoise waters of Lake Louise in Banff National Park? Located in splendid, wild nature, the Lake Louise Campground is only 4 kilometres from the Lake and reserved only for fully enclosed RVs. 169 sites.

Petit véhicule récréatif sur une route du parc national des Lacs-Waterton Parc national des Lacs-Waterton

Vous avez sorti votre VR du garage et vous êtes prêts pour de nouvelles aventures? Le réseau des parcs nationaux du Canada offre des destinations incontournables aux passionnés de la route et du plein air.

Trois services

Femme sur un promontoire admirant un coucher de soleil Vue de l’horizon au parc national des Hautes-Terres-du-Cap-Breton
Parc national des Hautes-Terres-du-Cap-Breton

Un premier arrêt s'impose pour admirer les paysages époustouflants qui façonnent le parc national des Hautes-Terres-du-Cap-Breton en Nouvelle-Écosse. Les hautes falaises abruptes et les profondes vallées fluviales découpent le plateau boisé qui borde l'océan Atlantique. De plus, un tiers de la célèbre piste Cabot traverse le parc le long de la côte et domine les hautes terres. Situé près du charmant village d'Ingonish, le camping se trouve dans une forêt bordée par une longue plage sablonneuse qui embrasse l'océan Atlantique. Camping de Broad Cove, 74 emplacements.



Dunes de sable avec plage en arrière-plan Parc national de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard
Parc national de l'Île-du-Prince-Édouard

Venez découvrir des paysages où se côtoient dunes, archipels, flèches littorales, plages, falaises de grès rouge et forêts, tout en vous imprégnant de l'histoire des gens qui y ont vécu, que ceux-ci soient Autochtones, Français ou Acadiens. Le camping est situé à côté d'une plage de sable blanc surveillée et exclusive. Camping de Cavendish, 73 emplacements.




Petite famille avec deux jeunes enfants attablée à coté de leur véhicule récréatif, falaise donnant sur la mer en arrière-plan Parc national Fundy
Parc national Fundy
Réserve de ciel étoilé et réserve de la biosphère

Le parc national Fundy, au Nouveau-Brunswick, est l'endroit pour s'émerveiller de la force spectaculaire de ses marées, pour parcourir de magnifiques sentiers bordés de vallées de rivière, de lacs, de forêts côtières et de plages et pour admirer le ciel et ses constellations le soir venu. Le camping est situé sur un grand terrain boisé, à 10 minutes en voiture de la baie de Fundy. Camping Chignecto Nord, 10 emplacements.




Photo prise en soirée. Deux femmes assises à une table de pique-nique à côté d’un véhicule récréatif et deux femmes réunis autour d’un feu de camp en arrière-plan. Parc national Kouchibouguac
Parc national Kouchibouguac
Réserve de ciel étoilé - certificat d'excellence 2014 de la part de TripAdvisor

Le parc national Kouchibouguac offre une fascinante mosaïque de tourbières, de marais salés, d'estuaires, de cours d'eau, de lagunes abritées, d'anciens champs et de forêts aux arbres majestueux avec, en plus, un ciel étoilé époustouflant, 25 km de plage sablonneuse et 60 km de piste cyclable situés tout à côté du camping! Camping South Kouchibouguac, 71 emplacements.





Élévation spectaculaire connue sous le nom d’Escarpement du Manitoba Parc national du Mont Riding
Parc national du Mont Riding

On ne saurait se contenter de visiter le parc national du Mont-Riding, on part plutôt à la découverte d'un territoire de 3 000 km2 formé de petites collines et de vallées qui s'étendent vers l'est depuis une élévation spectaculaire connue sous le nom d'Escarpement du Manitoba. Le camping donne accès à la plage principale, à des restaurants, au terrain de golf, aux sentiers pédestres et cyclables, à un centre équestre et à bien d'autres services. Camping de Wasagaming, 86 places.





Couple admirant le coucher de soleil derrière un lac. Parc national de Prince Albert
Parc national de Prince Albert

Ici on préserve une tranche de la forêt de conifères du nord qui abrite une abondante faune dont l'une des rares populations de bisons des plaines en liberté. De magnifiques routes panoramiques sillonnent le parc. Le camping est situé à quelques pas des sentiers de randonnée pédestre, d'une plage et d'une foule de services. Camping Red Deer, 161 places.





Grand véhicule récréatif sur une route du parc national des Lacs-Waterton Parc national des Lacs-Waterton
Parc national des Lacs-Waterton - Parc international de la paix Waterton-Glacier

Au parc national des Lacs-Waterton, le terme majestueux prend tout son sens. La prairie herbeuse cède rapidement la place aux montagnes escarpées, balayées par le vent. Plusieurs régions écologiques différentes coexistent ici et interagissent dans un paysage façonné par le vent, le feu, l'eau et où l'on trouve toutes sortes de plantes et d'animaux. Camping Townsite, 90 places





Couple attablé à une table de pique-nique avec bébé sur les genoux de la maman. Véhicules récréatifs et sommets de montagnes enneigés en arrière-plan. Parc national Banff, camping du Mont-Tunnel
Parc national Banff
Site du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO et premier parc national du Canada (1885)

Emblématique! Le parc national Banff est un arrêt obligatoire! Les vallées, les montagnes, les glaciers, les forêts, les prés et les rivières recouvrant une superficie totale de 6 641 kilomètres carrés font du parc national Banff l'une des destinations les plus recherchées au monde. Le camping est situé à 10 minutes du village de Banff. Camping du Mont-Tunnel, 321 emplacements.





Lac, montagnes et ciel étoilé Parc national Jasper
Parc national Jasper
Site du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO et réserve de ciel étoilé

Ce joyau glaciaire des Rocheuses est tout simplement grandiose! Près de 1 000 km de sentiers, une nature sauvage sans commune mesure et la deuxième réserve de ciel étoilé la plus vaste de la planète... Le camping est situé sur la promenade des Glaciers, à 3,5 km de la ville de Jasper. Camping Whistlers, 781 emplacements.





Lac Floe avec paysage alpin miroitant dans le lac et sommets de montagnes enneigés en arrière-plan Le Lac-Floe vu du sentier Rockwall
Parc national Kootenay
Site du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO - Parcs des montagnes Rocheuses canadiennes

Le parc national Kootenay est un creuset de biodiversité. Ce parc aux paysages et aux milieux écologiques variés comprend non seulement des pics coiffés de glaciers le long de la Ligne de partage des eaux, mais aussi, des prairies forestières semi-arides dans le sillon des Rocheuses, où l'on trouve des cactus et des sources thermales! Celles-ci sont d'ailleurs à 2,7 km du camping et un sentier de 1,8 km relie le terrain de camping aux restaurants et services du village. Camping Redstreak, 242 emplacements.




Avec électricité seulement

Jeune fille et jeune garçon souriant dans l’embrasure d’une porte de véhicule récréatif. Parc national de la Mauricie
Parc national de la Mauricie

Représentatif de la région méridionale du Bouclier canadien, le parc national de la Mauricie marie à la fois l'aventure et le ressourcement, les nombreux lacs et la forêt. De quoi plaire à tous les membres de la famille, du plus zen au plus sportif! Le Camping de la Rivière-à-la-Pêche est à proximité de plusieurs sentiers de randonnée pédestre. 62 emplacements.





Deux femmes faisant un selfie (égoportrait) sur un promontoire surplombant le cap Bon-Ami. Parc national Forillon, Cap-Bon-Ami
Parc national Forillon

Joyau de la Gaspésie, le parc national Forillon est une péninsule montagneuse bordée par le golfe du Saint-Laurent et la baie de Gaspé. Sa forêt boréale abrite une faune diversifiée facilement observable. Ses falaises vertigineuses accueillent des milliers d'oiseaux marins et ses rives hébergent des colonies de phoques. En plus du centre récréatif et de la piscine qui se trouvent à deux pas du camping, la plage de galets vous attend à seulement 15 minutes de marche. Camping Petit-Gaspé, 33 emplacements.





couple canotant sur un lac en d’automne. Parc national Kejimkujik
Parc national et lieu historique national Kejimkujik
Réserve de ciel étoilé située au cœur de la deuxième plus grande réserve biosphérique du Canada

Gardien des récits et des mémoires des Mi'kmaw qui y ont voyagé et prospéré pendant des milliers d'années, le parc national Kejimkujik se trouve dans un secteur où se juxtaposent la forêt boréale et la forêt méridionale; c'est aussi une région dont le littoral, ceint d'une couronne de pierres, est d'une beauté reconnue dans le monde entier. Le camping est situé au cœur d'une luxuriante forêt à proximité des sentiers et des plages chaudes et sablonneuses du lac Kejimkujik. Camping de la Baie de Jeremy, 106 emplacements.




Deux personnes faisant du kayak à côté d’une falaise Parc national Terra-Nova
Parc national Terra-Nova

Le parc national Terra-Nova, c'est 200 km de littoral et de nombreux cours d'eau, lacs et étangs qui attendent les amateurs de sports nautiques. Le paysage se compose de hautes falaises et de baies protégées sur la côte, et de collines ondoyantes couvertes de forêts, de tourbières et d'étangs à l'intérieur des terres. Camping de Newman Sound, 60 emplacements.





Eau turquoise du Lac louise avec montagnes enneigées en arrière-plan Parc national Banff, Lac Louise
Parc national Banff

Site du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO et premier parc national du Canada (1885)

Qui ne rêve pas d'aller voir le parc national Banff et les eaux turquoise du lac Louise? Ici la nature sauvage s'impose dans toute sa splendeur. Le Camping Lake Louise est situé à 4 Km du lac et seul les VR à parois rigides peuvent s'y installer. 169 emplacements.