Welcome to Parks Canada Visitor Safety

Your safety is important to us! We want you to experience and connect with Canada’s National Parks, Historic Sites and Marine Conservation Areas in the most enjoyable and fulfilling ways.

There are many ways to enjoy Parks Canada’s sites and regardless of the activity you choose, doing it safely will help you create the best kind of memories. Whether you are a thrill seeking adventurer or want to connect to history and the natural world with the whole family, we have what you are looking for.

Safety is a shared responsibility. We do our part by assessing activities, inspecting and maintaining infrastructures, working with partners and making all the information we have readily available to all Parks Canada’s visitors. This includes providing tips, sharing knowledge of hazards and risks associated to activities we offer as well as the level of service related to visitor safety that we offer at a given site and time of year.

You can do your part by getting informed and being prepared. Plan your activity and share that information with a friend or family before you begin.

For the information you need to prepare for a safe and enjoyable trip, visit the website for the park, historic site or marine conservation area you plan to visit. The Mountain Safety, Coastal Safety and Human Wildlife links gives thorough information on specific topic while you will find location specific information by following the Site Visitor Safety Pages link.

Logo: AdventureSmart

For other general information, hints and tips related to how to prepare for a wide range of outdoor activities we encourage you to visit AdventureSmart. Get informed & go outdoors!

Visitor safety topics

Bienvenue au programme de sécurité des visiteurs à Parcs Canada

Votre sécurité nous est importante! Nous souhaitons que le rapport que vous établissez avec vos parcs, sites historiques et aires de conservation marine canadiens soit le plus enrichissant et agréable que possible.

Il y a plusieurs façons d’apprécier les sites de Parcs Canada et peu importe l’activité que vous choisissez, la pratiquer de façon sécuritaire va permettre d’en retirer les meilleurs souvenirs. Que vous soyez un aventurier téméraire, que vous cherchiez être en harmonie avec l’histoire ou la nature avec toute la famille, nous avons ce que vous voulez.

Vous trouverez sur notre site internet l’information nécessaire afin de faciliter une expérience plaisante et sécuritaire au parc, site historique ou à l’aire marine de conservation que vous planifiez visiter.

Sécurité des visiteurs : points importants

La sécurité est une responsabilité partagée

De notre part, nous évaluons les activités, inspectons et maintenons les infrastructures, travaillons avec nos partenaires et mettons l’information que nous avons à la disponibilité des visiteurs de Parcs Canada. Cela comprend des conseils, faire connaître les risques et dangers relatifs aux activités que nous offrons ainsi que le niveau de service offert en relation avec le programme de sécurité des visiteurs à chaque site et selon la période de l’année.

Votre rôle est de vous informer et de vous préparer de façon appropriée. Assurez-vous de faire un plan et de le partager avec une personne fiable avant de commencer votre activité.

Logo : AdventureSmart

Pour de l’information générale et conseils concernant la préparation et les mesures de sécurité liées à une grande gamme d’activités, nous vous conseillons de visiter le site du programme national de AdventureSmart. Informez-vous & allez dehors!